Quote of The Day

Life is tough enough without having someone kick you from the inside”.  ~Rita Rudner

You should never say anything to a woman that even remotely suggests that you think she’s pregnant unless you can see an actual baby emerging from her at that moment”.  ~Dave Barry, “Things That It Took Me 50 Years to Learn”

“Somewhere on this globe, every ten seconds, there is a woman giving birth to a child.  She must be found and stopped. ” ~Sam Levenson

“Love and pregnancy and riding on a camel cannot be hid.”  ~Arabic Proverb

“People are giving birth underwater now.  They say it’s less traumatic for the baby because it’s in water. But certainly more traumatic for the other people in the pool.”  ~Elayne Boosler

Congrats, to MommaNats, who has just found out she’s pregnant with her second. Good luck to you, my friend.

PS: I can’t wait until I can say ‘I told you so. you’re crazy for having a second child voluntarily!’

3 Responses

  1. Those are all so true.

    P.S. I love your blog!

  2. Yeah yeah!!

    Who says it was voluntarily???

    Do you think being woken up at 01h30 in the morning for sex is voluntarily?? I was raped and now I’m pregnant.

    That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! 🙂

  3. I totally agree with the dave barry one

Leave a Reply

