Potty Mouth

I had just changed my son’s nappy on Sunday morning, folded it and threw it in the nappy bin. Walked into the kitchen to go get something and suddenly it dawned on me that it was far too quiet.

You know the saying ‘if I’m quiet you better come find me’?

I had one of those moments.

I walked back into my son’s room and discovered him sitting quietly on the floor, with the open nappy on his lap.

He was shovelling handfuls of poop into his mouth, and his face was covered in it as well.

I wanted to die, I was gagging the whole time I was cleaning him. With Dettol. And a scrubbing brush.

this is toast and Bovril, but you get the idea

this is toast and Bovril, but you get the idea

33 Responses

  1. That. IS Horrific!! LOL

  2. can you imagine my dismay when i walked in and discovered that?

  3. And hence the expression: “A bit shit-eating grin” lol!

  4. *big

  5. lol i didn’t even notice the typo. i gotit straight away.

  6. Gross as it is, I’m afraid it’s something EVERY child does. Only once though.

  7. oh thank god.

    i’m so glad my child is not the only shit-eater.

  8. Nooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. My daughter’s diaper leaked yesterday and poop was all over the floor, her dress, her legs, and back. Once I got upstairs I noticed it was all around her mouth and hands too. I don’t think she ate it but I was gagging at the thought. She is two. Kids do crazy things!

  10. Yuck Yuck Yuckity Yuck Yuck! Ps. thanks for not actually a) stopping to take a photo of the incident or b) putting it up online 😉 Although I think you’ve just found the *most* embarrassing 21st photo *of all time* ….

  11. omg, that’s so gross! LOL!!!

    don’t forget to check my blog out tomorrow for something really fun!

  12. *hurl*

    eish… when Kay was about the kid’s age, i picked him up off the floor and he sweetly smiled at me… stuck between his teeth was the shell/wings of a christmas beetle… oy

    but your story is way worse than mine 🙂

  13. AAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!! YUCK!

  14. My daughter did the same thing, we phoned the ER, everyone was laughing in the background. A special moment.

  15. mwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa…..

    i’m snorting with laughter here!!!

  16. Oh my, I’m trying not to gag just thinking about it! I am contemplating having a baby, but I think you may have cured me!!!!

  17. Okay, so three kids down and this has never happened to me

    BUT my mom told me I woke up in my cot one day and decided to investigate the contents of my nappy……

    This bad mommy has eaten poop. A long time ago but nonetheless!

  18. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouthes. […]

  19. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  20. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths […]

  21. Ooooo….(I just clicked through from the “Real Mom Meme”)….what we do for the kids, ey! Great post 🙂

  22. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  23. i think i just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

  24. […] embrace the journey” 7. Real moms don’t give a damn to media generated Mommy Wars 8. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. and mine: 9. Real moms […]

  25. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  26. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  27. […] 8. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  28. […] 7. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  29. Ha ha ha ha ha – thank god for memes otherwise I’d have never read this. My daughter did it when she was about 11 months – it was the most revolting thing I’ve ever seen and I did gag aplenty.

  30. This is hysterical. I had a similar experience with my second. On the other hand my first didn’t want to have anything to do with poop. The one time she took her diaper off in the crib, she screamed at the top of her lungs, and said bad poo, bad poo!

    […] 8. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  31. […] 8. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

  32. Aaaargh..we had a potty episode too..involving the father AND the son….it was gross!

  33. […] 8. Real moms have kids with potty mouths. […]

Leave a Reply

