It’s Your Birthday…

..soon…On the 13th of November, and you’ll be a whole ONE YEAR OLD!

…and there’s lots of

things I’d love to buy you, Kid.

1. Such as this ‘iPood’ babygro. It’s far too cute. And it’s available in blue as well. This really made me snort while I laughed. Iwould need to get you18months + because you’re getting so big. Available here. Also the ‘dont bother me, I’m downloading’ babygro is classic.

"i made a boom-boom, ma"

2. A baby activity pool. Because, seriously, how cool is this? And we all know how much of a water baby you are! By the way, the site says: water not included!

3. A Nooboo Pound-A-Sound Activity set – beat the crap out of the toy with a hammer, to hear the music/noises . You’d be in heaven.

4. Easy PC Keyboard. Because I know how much you love bashing away on the laptop I have. And how much you love to stand in front of the PC and switch it on and off repeatedly.
5. Learning Puppy. I bought one of these for your cousin, and you were with me. You absolutely loved this thing, and cried when I took it away from you. Making me feel like such a bad mommy because I didn’t buy you one as well. You loved pressing his hand/foot/tummy and listening to the puppy talk and sing to you.
But….yup, you guessed it. I’m probably going to buy you nappies and formula. Because that’s what broke bad mommies do. Sorry my love. 😉

11 Responses

  1. Bearing in mind our convo at the last Bloggirls lunch, maybe the universe will send stuff your way!

    Can you BELIEVE that he’s going to be one whole year old. Totally mind blowing.

    Jackson is getting this weird jungle gym for his birthday (TWO. WTF), and a years worth of golf lessons. And that’s it. No party, because I am a mean mommy.

  2. hhaha. no party because i am a mean mommy.

    went to a kid’s birthday this weekend (cousin – the one i bought the puppy toy for) and it was screaming madness.

    i would really love it if the universe sent stuff my way. that would be great.

    i even considered donating eggs so i can get paid and buy my kid all the things i want to give him. lol. i’m just so impatient, esp because i’m not working yet.

    and yeah – TWO YEARS OLD – WTF?

  3. He won’t even know! 1yo parties are for the moms anyway!

  4. i dont want to give him a party.

    just lots of pressies.

    lol.

  5. Aww, those onsies are cute as hell. So no party!?

  6. nope, no party for a 1 year old.

    will leave the screaming-sugar-rushing parties for when he’s old enough to ask for one…

  7. We probably won’t have a big party when Luke turns one. Thanks for tagging me! I’ll post it next time.

  8. lol… how i loathe not being able to spend on my boy like i really want to, and he’s already so spoiled!!

  9. oh you’ll thank your lucky stars you didnt buy him one of those puppies. I work at a place that sells them and every time you nudge something in its direction you hear “hug me” “i love you” “your my friend”

    It drives me insane..

    Cant belive your boy is going to be one year. Gosh it goes so fast

  10. Enjoy the first birthday, because after that they start getting wise about it all. When they realise what presents and sweets and chips are all about – it is OVER.

  11. […] Birthday Wish List – with some last minute additions. (two separate posts) […]

Leave a Reply

